Update on the “meant to be” guy

If you looked at my post called Meant to be , you’ll know about the random guy that visited me at work. He was the nicest guy and funny and blah blah blah. 

Well the other day I was in drivethru at work and I walked out to go get some sauce and he was standing there. I remember my eyes were as wide as watermelons (idk why I made this reference I just like watermelon)ANYWAYS; and my legs gave out for a second. 

This time I knew I had to talk to him, but then beep beep , a whole line of people decide to come in drivethru so I was like “ok I got this.” I rushed handing people their food, and everytime I passed the lobby I made sure he was still there. I finally made it to the end of that lil’ rush and I was gonna go talk to him. THEN my whole crew decides to stand up at the front and I would rather not be watched while I tried to flirt. He kept looking at me when I walked by which made me even more nervous. Plus, I didn’t have much time to decide before he got up and left. 

I was so pissed that I didn’t get the courage to talk to him. 

Then later the next day I stumbled along his social media and idk how it even came up. IT WAS A SIGN. I requested to follow him a few days ago, but he obviously doesn’t use social media much because he hasn’t touched my requests. 

So that’s my life, I literally have my eyes set on him. And here’s a convo with my mom about it 

Me: MOM HE CAME INTO MY JOB AGAIN AND I DIDNT TALK TO HIM 

Mom: that was dumb, you should have anyways.

Me: STOP MAKING ME FEEL BAD 

Mom: He was probably coming back to see if you were there.

Me: GRANDMA SAID THE SAME THING, Y’ALL ARE WRONG HE COULD CARE LESS ABOUT ME

Mom: There’s tons of places to eat and he ate there twice within the span of a week

Me: So, maybe he likes the food.

Mom: *facepalm*

So that’s my update on “meant to be” guy, even though no one probably cares. I’m determined to talk to him again. It has to happen. 

Am I the only one who gets determined about like a guy and you’re like “I HAVE to talk to them” or am I just weird ??

Leave a Reply

