I HATE STORMS

So today my mom, my aunt and I went to a plantation okay. It was all calm looking at the beautiful sights.

Then we were on this metal train looking at where the slaves used to stay.^ During the tour 

BAM it starts thundering and lightening. My knees got weak, and we were stuck under a tent and we couldn’t leave. On the way back on the METAL train it was lightening right next to us. I was freaking out and the driver speeds up to get us out of the storm, and we are hitting bumps and wobbling. I almost fell off, this one girl in the cart behind us was getting pulled around and rained on. It was sad but her expression was hilarious. 

So we made it to a little pavilion and I thought I was going to die there too.


The funny thing is after it died down I yelled “nope nope nope” (just like my Bitmoji lol) as I was walking and the lightening struck around us. We basically looked like we took showers in the rain after that. 

Then we had to run to the gift shop and I was near trees and I was so scared, my aunt loves rain and storms so she wasn’t scared. While my mom and I were like “OH MY GOD”

Aunt: Ready to go to the gift shop?

Me: NO

Mom: okay

Me: If we die it’s your fault

Mom: we’ll be okay.

Aunt: I love storms

Me: There is something wrong with you.

THUNDER

Me: JESUS CHRIST I CANT DEAL WITH THIS 

Mom: *laughing*

Mom: Everyone else walking in it are fine , we will be fine.

Me: OHHHH JUST BECAUSE THEY ARE MAKES IT OKAY?

Mom:

….

So that was an interesting one. Then we visited a petting zoo where they helped animals that were hurt and you could feed them if you wanted to.


This lil dear came up to me and tried to eat my bag. It was cute though. 

It was a good time until we got poured on and I was praying that I was not going to die. 

So yeah that’s a crazy story for your day.

Leave a Reply

